My first blog entry (or “Why I’m here!”)

Welcome to My Vintage Jewelry Box!

My love of vintage costume jewelry began with my love of vintage clothing, for which I have my grandmother and mother to thank. They both LOVED jewelry, and always looked so “put together.” Even in her 80’s, my grandmother wouldn’t think of leaving the house without wearing a selection of colorful beads, brooches, and earrings. Over the course of the past few years, I began putting together my family’s genealogy, and fell in love with the old photos of my mom and grandma looking so chic – fully decked out in suits, hats, gloves, handbags, and tons of jewelry! I began purchasing vintage items to try to recreate that look for myself. At first, I purchased suits, dresses, and coats. Then, of course, I had to add the handbags and gloves. Realizing that something was still missing, I began scouring the internet and flea markets for jewelry to accent my new look. I started out with simple strings of beads, and before I knew it, I had over a dozen large jewelry boxes overflowing with every kind of jewelry imaginable. That’s good news for all of you-because now I have enough to share with the rest of the world! To me, each piece of vintage jewelry is a small masterpiece, and I want everyone to be able to feel the same thrill I do when I purchase a “new” piece of jewelry. For that reason, my goal is to keep vintage affordable for everyone. If you are already a lover of vintage, please visit my website at pinkchapeau.com I’m sure you’ll find something there to suit your tastes. If you are new to vintage, don’t be afraid to jump right in! I find that vintage jewelry is often the perfect accent for today’s fashions. You’ll find that I have many lovely pieces under $10. And if you are looking for something a little fancier, and your pocketbook can handle it, I have some higher-end pieces as well.

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

