Show Notes From the Weekend

We had a great time at the Washington County Antique Fair and Flea Market this past weekend.  Once again, I have to say that I think I have the best customers around.  I’m so honored that you come to me for  your show purchases.

For those who don’t know, at this show I sell both vintage and handmade items.  Many of you know that I got my start selling vintage items, and that is what you expect when you see me at a show-and I will continue to have those items for you.  But you can expect to see more and more of my handmade items at each show.  This is where I am feeling my strongest calling right now.  I LOVE vintage and antique jewelry-but there is something special about designing and creating-and it’s a great feeling when I see someone wearing and enjoying something  that I brought to life.

Part of what makes a show special and fun are the people around you.  I have been blessed with the good fortune of having good neighbors in the booths surrounding me.  This is my friend Bill, who has been my show neighbor since my first Washington County show!   Bill sells antiques that he has amassed through a lifetime of collecting.

Here’s some more pictures of the booth and merchandise.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Our next show will be with Cord Shows on Labor Day, in Katonah , New York.  More information will be forthcoming at a later date. Hope to see you then!

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Show Notes From the Weekend

  1. Absolutely beautiful jewelry! I commend you for venturing to the fair, every year. I did shows for about 15 years, and I’ll never do another one as long as I live. Just not for me at all! People just don’t know what it takes to set up for a show, not to mention packing up after a show! It’s hard, grueling work, and most of the time not worth it. At one time I was doing about 5 shows a week, in the late nineties it was pretty good but in the early 2000’s it got really bad. I like being online, and would sell my art any other way:-)

  2. pinkchapeau says:

    When we first started, we did more shows. I only do a few a year now, and I tend to stick to the ones that are “easier” to do. I love this show because I love the people, and because I can set up, indoors, for 3 days!! We do this one in May and in August.
    For me, because this is still “part time” and still in development, I try to market myself in as many ways as I can….be it online, shows or parties,
    Thanks for the compliments, and thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

