Bead Soup Update

So…..as you probably know, the Bead Soup Bead Blog Party is in full swing right now.  I am happy to report that I finally finished my piece!!  I’d love to show  you, but I can’t – that will have to wait until the big “Reveal” day-September 17th.  There are 362 participants, and I will have links to all of them here.

Lori Anderson, who is the Bead Soup organizer, has published a blog entry of her own which details where all of the participants are from.  Check it out!  I am so proud to be part of this event!

As a reminder, here is a picture of the beads I recieved from my partner, Tara Plote.

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bead Soup Update

  1. Hilary Frye says:

    Can’t wait to see your piece! This is one giant hop! It’s will be fun to see all the fabulous jewelry! Lori is so awesome for organizing this event!

  2. Tara says:

    Can’t wait to see what you made, Terry! I, on the other hand, have made NOTHING!

  3. I must have missed something:-) What are the rules and can I still enter? If not let me know when you’re having another one:-) Thanks

  4. pinkchapeau says:

    Thanks, Hilary! I’m glad I did this…you were the one who told me to listen to the little voice and sign up! Thanks!

  5. pinkchapeau says:

    Tara!!! Get going!! I read your blog entry, and I don’t think you need to fret, I’m sure you will make something beautiful.

  6. pinkchapeau says:

    Connie, Lori Anderson sponsors these. I beleive she does two a year. This is the biggest one so far! It’s too late to get in this one, but I’ll be sure to post when the next one comes up. It’s been fun. Basically, Lori pairs you up with another participant, you exhange beads, and then you create. On this Saturday, the jewelry creations will all be posted in everyones blog.

Leave a Reply

