Leftovers!!! YUM!!!

Before you read any further, let me make one thing clear.  I  LOVE leftovers!  I love leftovers better than the original meal.  The flavors have had time to simmer together.

As you may have seen in my September 17 Bead Soup Blog Hop post – by the way- you should follow that link if you want to see my bead soup entry- I had some pieces left over.  They didn’t “call to me” at the time, and as you know, you just can’t force it.  So I completed my necklace for Saturday, and put the rest of the pieces aside.

Last night, I thought I heard my bead box calling, so I peeked in-and then it hit me. I knew what I wanted to make.   Well, I should clarify-I knew what I wanted to make with one component.  I still have more, and their time will come.

Here is the necklace I made last night. This features a Vintaj starfish that my partner Tara included in my original soup.  After I completed it, I thought…this might be good for Brenda Sue Lansdowne’s Sari Ribbon party.  But then, I decided that this really belonged with my soup.  I hope you enjoy it!  If you come back in a few days, I hope to present you with dessert!

One other important thing-I am still “Blog Hopping!” So, if I haven’t come to see your Bead Soup creation yet, I’ll be there soon!  I am enjoying seeing everyone’s creations so far. So much creativity-it it so inspiring.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Leftovers!!! YUM!!!

  1. This gorgeous! I love the color of the ribbon that you incorporated. The focal that you created with the starfish is wonderful.

  2. pinkchapeau says:

    Thanks Michelle, I had fun with this one.

  3. Vee says:

    Lovely, Terry…love the colors! ;o)

  4. Patty says:

    That is totally yummy!!! Love the silk makes everything look more exotic!!

  5. pinkchapeau says:

    Thank you Patty-I really love working with that ribbon.

  6. coffeeaddict says:

    ribbon has definitely been the star of this soup. I like your interpretation!

  7. Stacey says:

    Great “leftover” piece! Really beautiful! love that fiber with the big stone and starfish.

  8. pinkchapeau says:

    Thanks Stacey, for coming to admire my “leftovers.” This was fun one to design.

  9. horimarika says:

    This ribbon-necklace is just superb! I love it!

  10. cris says:

    Beautiful! Who would have thought Fall colors would make such a lovely Sea themed necklace!

  11. Cory says:

    The necklace is lovely…I love the use of fiber and the starfish is toooo cute.

    Thanks for your visit and the kudos.

  12. I’m still hopping too! You say this is just leftovers and dessert is still to come – well this is as yummy as any dessert I’ve ever seen! I wouldn’t have considered combining the hot oranges and yellows of the sari silks with the cool ocean palette, but it works! Beautifully.

    And your pictures are great!

  13. Love the bright fun colours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

