2012 – The Year of The Earring – Fringe Elements

I have always loved BIG earrings. The bigger the better-and I am not a big person. I often hear women make the comment that they can’t wear big jewelry, because it would be overwhelming on their frame. I like the look of oversized pieces on just about anyone. Large jewelry can be a focal point to your best physical attributes. And with costume jewelry (either new or vintage) there’s no need to spend hundreds of dollars on something glamorous, or fun-depending on the look you are going for.

I’ve been looking at fashion trends for 2012 as a way to stock my inventory with the pieces that my customers will be looking for. I am seeing news all over the web about the big earring trend coming back. Big appears to be “in” for either the glamorous evening look, or the playful daytime look, or even the office professional look. Check out my Facebook page for some links to two great articles on the big earring trend, both with great photo slideshows.

I’ve pored through my earring inventory, and tried to assemble some of the best styles to help you acheive looks similar to what you see in these slideshows, and will be featuring these over the next couple of months on Ebay. In addition, I’ll be stocking my Etsy shop with handcrafted earrings in similar styles.

One common element I’m seeing in a lot of these earrings is fringe.  Tassels seem to come and go in terms of what is in style, and for Spring 2012, they are back in a big way.  Take a look at these Ebay listings (here and here) for some great looks with tassels and fringe.  I’ll be adding more throughout the week, so be sure to add me to your favorite sellers.

Here are some of the earrings that I’ll be featuring this week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2012 – The Year of The Earring – Fringe Elements

  1. Ellen Wodoslawsky Gonchar says:

    Love these Terry!

  2. I love the black and white…..the fringe will have to grow on me……

  3. pinkchapeau says:

    The black and white ones are actually in my Etsy shop 🙂 As for the fringe/tassel look, I have always loved that, even when it has not been fashionable!! Thanks for the compliments, ladies!

  4. Vee says:

    After visiting the Trade Show this weekend I do believe fringe is back…lovely, Terry!
    The Black and White earrings are adorable! ;o)
    I love the black and red ones, too but, I am partical to the colors! ;o)

  5. CousinCorp says:

    This is a great blog article, spot on with the trending fashions! We are seeing lots of tassels too!

Leave a Reply

