Failure to Launch???

Well, not quite. I’m not ready to call it a failure…just an adjustment to my timetable.  If you read my blog regularly, you may remember that March 3 was my target launch date for my renovated web store.  It didn’t happen.  There are a lot of reasons, but there are a couple major reasons.

 

I underestimated the time it would take to get it ready. And of course, we hit a few snags along the way.  We have overcome most of the issues, so now I’m concentrating on adding inventory. It’s kind of a long tedious process.  There is still a little fine tuning to do, but not much other than the inventory.  Once all is up and running, the store goes into Beta testing.  If you are interested in helping out with that phase (in exchange for a special discount, of course) please let me know.

The other major reason is life.   I put a lot of effort into my jewelry business, but I still have a full time job, and I’m still the major breadwinner in my house, and between commuting and working and getting ready for work, I probably use up about 12-13 hours of each day.  I have family responsibilities, too, that I don’t need to go into, but they take a fair amount of time, too.  Add in sleeping, and working out and that doesn’t leave me a whole lot of time here!!!

So , my launch hasn’t failed-just been delayed a bit-and I’m OK with that.  It will happen when it happens, and I will keep you posted.  In the meantime, I wanted to share a few sneak peek shots to show you some of the new features.

There will be forums to share information, and to ask for assistance.

You will be able to search for specific items, or designers, or styles, or themes.

You will have the ability to filter your searches.

I’m excited about these changes, and I know they will enhance your shopping experience.    Check my blog and Facebook pages for updates.  Thanks for your patience!

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Failure to Launch???

  1. Vee says:

    Terry, I am excited for you and I can’t wait to see your complete store. Thanks for the little tease view! ;o) It is certainly something to be excited about and proud of…good luck with it all. Blessings, Vickie

  2. Valerie says:

    Terry funny isn’t it how that pesky little thing called life, and all that it encompasses, gets in the way sometimes? You are going gangbusters girl so give yourself a pat on the back. I’m looking forward to seeing the new store and should be able to help out with the beta testing but email me with the timing.
    Valerie

  3. Ellen Wodoslawsky Gonchar says:

    Thanks for the update Terry………you will get there girl………I am so proud of you for all that you are able to juggle and still take time out to appreciate all your friends work as well! U R One awesome lady

  4. I feel for you Terry!!! I’ve been there! I is so time consuming to set up a site. I’ve done it a couple time already and I’m in the middle of doing it again:-) I Just have to say that in the end it’s all worth it! People just don’t know how time consuming it is to create a website. When you’re ready I’ll be a tester, just let me know:-))) If you need help with anything else just let me know:-))))) HUGS

    • pinkchapeau says:

      Thank you Connie. This is only our second major overhaul, so I’m not planning on doing it again in the near future!! But who knows what life will bring, right???

  5. pinkchapeau says:

    Thank you all for taking the time to come by, and give me a boost 🙂 I appreciate everyone’s offer to help, and I will probably take you up on it!!! thanks!

Leave a Reply

