Suddenly Spring Blog Hop

Thank you for stopping by to see what I made for this blog hop sponsored by Michelle Mach.  I love doing Michelle’s challenges because she sends out really fun kits.  This was no exception.  Michelle sent us a basic bracelet of beautiful crystals and rondelles on stretchy cord, and challenged us to make something new, different, and Spring-y with it!

 Of course, I didn’t even start thinking about this until this past weekend, and I completed my projects tonight, and now I’m scrambling to get some suitable photos.  Hopefully, the ones I post will convey my creations properly. I loved this shade of blue, and  a few things popped into my head.  I’ve been doing a lot with cord and fiber lately, and I had blue cord in a coordinating color.  I also realized that I had Lumiere paint in the same shade of blue.  The blue reminded me of a peacock, and it just so happened that I had a peacock pendant.  I used Lumiere  paints in the coordinating blue, and three other shades to paint the peacocks tail feathers.  I strung Swarovski crystals in a coordinating shade, and tied on a toggle, and it was good to go.  Time to make creation number two with the rest of the beads.

 

I wanted to use the shiny silvertone rondelles, so I used them with the remaining blue beads, and some AB crystals I had to make bead units on eyepins.   I had some coordinating blue chain that I’ve been dying to use, and to tie into the Spring theme, I attached a beautiful silverplated flower from B’sue Boutiques to which I added a pearl centerpiece. I hope I was able to bring a little Spring to you today. Please go visit the rest of the designers and see what they made!

Michelle – Beads & Books [Hostess]

Andrew – The Writing & Art of Andrew Thornton

Christa – Adventures of One Beady Woman

Dita – Alankarshilpa

Donetta – Simply Gorgeous

Erin – Erin Siegel Jewelry

Heather – As I Bead It

Jean – Snap Out of It Jean – There’s Beading to Be Done!

Karen – Over the Moon Design

Kate – We Can Make That At Home

Kay – Palm Coast Art

Kim – CianciBlue

Kristina – Wild Roses and Blackberries

Linda – Lindy’s Designs

Lisa – Pine Ridge Treasures

Marlene – Amazing Designs by Marlene

Michelle – Reverie & Revival

Pamela – Someday Beads

Pam – The Crazy Creative Corner

Renetha – Lamplight Crafts

Sharyl – Catchenthesun

Terry – Pink Chapeau Vintage Jewelry

Therese – Therese’s Treasures

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Suddenly Spring Blog Hop

  1. Love what you did with this challenge. The colors certain do say peacock and what you did with the pendant looks great. The second piece is my fav. What a good use of the colored chain. I haven’t used any of that yet but you certainly have inspired me to go out and purchase some.

  2. Alice says:

    Two very different, and beautiful pieces. I love the peacock pendant in that firs necklace. And I like how you used silver in the second piece for a totally different look.

  3. Valerie says:

    Terry I absolutely LOVE all four of your creations and those different shades of blue are beautiful!

  4. I love the peacock necklace. It is so simple and elegant. Never would have thought to paint a focal piece like that. Great job.

  5. I love your pieces! Your peacock necklace is just right with the crystals and the fiber. You make me want to buy some Lumiere paints because that really makes the whole necklace pop. I really like the blue chain with the flower necklace, too. That looks like something you’d see in a jewelry magazine! Thanks for joining the challenge!

  6. Marlene Cupo says:

    The peacock and toggle on the first necklace are fantastic, and I love the composition of the entire piece, very simple but elegant. Have some of that same blue chain, and you have inspired me to “dig it out” and create.

  7. Therese says:

    Terry, Your necklaces are gorgeous and so different I really like them both, but I must say the peacock one is my favorite.
    Therese

  8. I want that peacock necklace!!! As always, I am stunned by your creatively and both designs are stunning. The second piece with the colored chain is WOW. I agree with Michelle – that is definitely something that could be featured in a jewelry magazine.

  9. Very cool. I love what you did with/too the peacock pendent. Nice way to complement the colors!

  10. Donetta says:

    Your work is beautiful and elegant, Terry…truly inspiring.

  11. What a beautiful job you did! That peacock is to die for. Very creative and lovely!

  12. Jean Yates says:

    These are so wonderful–have you written a book yet? You make lovely designs!

    jean

  13. Karen says:

    Love your painted peacock pendant (look 3 p’s lol). I haven’t used coloured chain before, I’ll have to hunt some down. Great use of colours!

  14. michelle says:

    Ooh, I love both of these! Great color and design. Love the modern yet vintage-y feel.

  15. These are both fabulous. I love what you did with the peacock. 😉

  16. Ellen Wodoslawsky Gonchar says:

    Once again……..fabulous designs Terry!!

  17. Kim says:

    I love these. And I love what you did with the peacock. Absolutely wonderful.

  18. Erin Siegel says:

    Oh! I love your peacock necklace. It’s just perfect!

  19. Crystal says:

    Oh my goodness!!!
    I am totally amazed by your peacock pendant! Everything about it is beautiful and SO creative – from the combination of colors, to the use of the cords, and especially the painting of the pendant – gorgeous! 🙂

    If you might be interested in another challenge…. I am sponsoring one right now. Please take a peek!

    http://beadhappilyeverafter.com/blog/?p=18920

Leave a Reply

