Tiny Tin Challenge

Wow!!!  I just realized that it has been a little over two weeks since I have posted here.  For that , I apologize. This has been a busy month, including a week in Orlando at the Gaylord Palms, attending the Timberline User Group convention.  Because of the traveling, I lost two weekends in a row.

I’m spending this long holiday weekend at home trying to get caught up on “stuff.”  Today, I worked in my garden most of the day.  I love my garden as much as I love my jewelry, and I’m looking forward to future harvests.  Today, I actually had a salad for lunch made with lettuce and radishes from my garden.

2011 Garden

 When I came back inside, I sat down at the computer after dinner to catch up on my emails.  I just happened to glance at the date in the bottom of my screen and realized, “Yikes, it’s May 26!”  Normally, this wouldn’t be cause for alarm, but I totally had forgotten that I signed up for a blog hop for May 31!!  Which, of course, means that I haven’t done anything for my entry.

This blog hop is sponsored by Michelle Mach, and is called the Tiny Tin Design challenge. Michelle made 20 kits available, and I was lucky enough to get one.  I love Michelles blog hops!!  This challenge kit includes two steel tins of different sizes.  We need to decorate or alter one of them using any materials we like.

The reveal date will be May 31. Stop by then and see what I have come up with…nothing like working under pressure!!!

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tiny Tin Challenge

  1. Ellen Wodoslawsky Gonchar says:

    You always come through with something fabulous Terry!!

  2. Deb Bee says:

    Oh yes. I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  3. pinkchapeau says:

    Thanks, ladies, but I”m not “feeling” this one yet…I played around with the tins all night, and nothing came to me……………………we’ll see 🙂

Leave a Reply

