Special Delivery!

Yes, I got my Bead Soup  ingredients today!!  And they are divine-I think my soup is going to be delicious!!  I was lucky once again this year to have a  wonderful partner, this time,  Katherine Gale of Terra Bead Works.  Katherine is inspired by the beautiful scenery that surrounds her, and if you read her blog post about my bead soup, you’ll understand why she picked this soup for me.

When I opened the outside envelope, I was immediately drawn in to Katherine’s beautiful packaging.  A green velvety soft ribbon surrounded the whole thing, and a beautiful peacock feather accented with handmade flowers topped it off.  I was loving the colors already, and I hadn’t even seen the beads!

Katherine wrote a lovely note explaining what all of the beads and findings were. You can see a corner of the note tucked underneath the flower decoration.

When I opened the package, it was full of all kinds of treasures packed into little ziploc baggies.  I had a hard time deciding which bag to peek into first, but finally settled on the one with all of the copper inside, figuring that I would save all of the colorful beads for last.  Inside this bag was a lovely pair of hand made earwires, and a copper charm that Katherine had made.

Another bag held copper and brass chain, as well as leather.  The copper chain was attached to one of Katherines hand forged clasps.  Lovely!  I am so excited about using this clasp!

Of course, what would Bead Soup be without the beads??

Lastly, she chose a beautful handmade glass shell focal that highlights all of the bead colors.

My head is already swimming with possibilities, with so many beads in beautiful bright colors in just the right size, I see a future full of gorgeous earrings.  But I can’t reveal any more of my plans now….stop back on the 28th to see what I have made!

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Special Delivery!

  1. windbent says:

    Obviously, the soup is beautiful. Did your partner also make the flowers? Are they paper or fabric? I hope you use those!

  2. pinkchapeau says:

    the flowers are handcrafted, but I don’t know if she made them or not 😦 silly me, I didn’t even ask!! I”m going to do my best to try to use everything….including the flowers 🙂 I may not finish everything by the reveal date, but I”m going to try!! Thanks for stopping by!!

  3. apolymerpenchant says:

    What a lovely bunch of inspiration!

  4. Cheryl says:

    Your soup is lovely. I can’t wait to see what you do with them.

  5. so many choices in this soup! what a great selection to play with…

  6. CJ Bauschka says:

    Lot’s of pretty’s, looking forward to see your design, Love the glass shell bead, it’s beautiful!

  7. Gorgeous colors and so many possibilities, I can’t wait to see what you make!

  8. Michelle says:

    What a beautiful focal… I can not wait to see what you are going to do with this 🙂

  9. ingetraud says:

    Great beads! Enjoy.

  10. ile says:

    Lucky girl…it’s really a treasure ^_^
    I’m so curious to see what you will create!

  11. Beautiful selections!!!

  12. Fen. says:

    So beautiful!

  13. These are fabulous colors! And the components are gorgeous!

  14. Pingback: From Bead Soup to Vegetable Soup | Pink Chapeau Vintage Jewelry

  15. Pingback: Soup’s On!! | Pink Chapeau Vintage Jewelry

  16. Pingback: Time for Soup Again! (Bead Soup, That Is!!!) | Pink Chapeau Vintage Jewelry

Leave a Reply

