October Pink

Obviously, I love pink.  I wear a pink hat when I do live shows.

I have a pink hat on my  business cards, tags, and earring cards.

and my business name is Pink Chapeau Vintage Jewelry.

During the month of October, pink  takes on another meaning.  Pink is the color that has been used in remembrance of survivors of breast cancer, victims of breast cancer, and is also used to help raise money in the fight against breast cancer.  I wear my pink with a lot of pride this month, and with deep feelings for my friends, family, and coworkers who have been affected by this disease.

Next weekend, I will be taking part in the Making Strides event in Albany, NY to raise money for the fight against breast cancer.  Won’t you please consider supporting me in this worthwhile event?  Any donation is welcome, and no amount is too small.  Thank you for letting me take some time away from my usual chatting about jewelry for this valuable information.  Wait a second!!!  It does tie into jewelry just a bit….

For everything pink I sell from now until the end of October, half of the proceeds will be donated to the American Cancer Society as part of my fundraising efforts. This includes Ebay auction, or items purchased at Etsy

or my Craftstar store.

Watch my Ebay listings– I will be adding more pink items for this special event starting this evening!

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

