Bead Soup Blog Party – Hoarders Edition!

Hello!  If you are reading this, you probably have noticed that I have not posted an entry in  a LONG time.  As always, life has taken over my life, and left me with precious little time for niceties like blogging.  I’ve also not been making as much jewelry as I would like to.  And I haven’t participated in a swap event in several years.  So when I saw that Lori Anderson was going to be hosting a bead swap and blog hop, I wanted to  be a part of it. Being a part of something like this always ignites that creative spark again.

Lori paired me up with Inge Von Roos.  Inge is a very talented lampwork artist, and makes the most beautiful beads.  Luckily for me, she sent me several of her gorgeous handmade creations.  I was overwhelmed when I opened the package and started looking at them, and was immediately drawn into the textures and colors.  I hope I can do her creations justice with my creations.

I’ll share my unboxing with you!  Initially, the package inside was nondescript, giving no hint of the goodies inside.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I opened this to reveal a gift box.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wanted to take my time, but at the same time wanted to see what was inside!  I lifted the lid, and saw several smaller packages inside.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First, I opened the bubble wrap that you see on the top of the package…..there was a lovely selection of glass beads in various styles and colors.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen I removed this from the box, a packet with Inge’s dichroic glass beads was revealed.  I have to admit, that these are my favorite of everything she gave me. I LOVE color and I LOVE sparkle, and anything with color and sparkle together is close to my heart.

Next,  I focused my attention on a group of bumpy beads, also made by Inge.  I have always enjoyed this style of bead. I love the bright colors and the bumpy texture.  They remind me of a cartoon image. Just a bunch of fun!!!  And I see Pantone’s color of the year for 2017, Greenery, very predominant in these beads.

Moving on, I spied a little tiny box in the corner of the box.  Knowing that good things come in small packages, I opened the little box with great anticipation, and found an amazing glass tree bead.  What a beauty-the color, the texture, the detail. This bead is fabulous, and will be a beautiful focal.

The next packet that I opened revealed some pretty green swirly beads, with a couple of blue ones added to the mix.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYou were probably wondering when I was going to get to that little gift bag on the left of the package. Well, it was opened next.  I found the most amazing glass beads that Inge made on a mandrel.  These are incredible- I would love to see the process she uses to make these.  These make me think of Christmas.

I was almost done, but not quite.  Next was a package of Czech beads that Inge had actually purchased on a trip to the Czech Republic. Inge loves to travel, and this provides the opportunity to buy these beautiful beads right from the source.

Last, but not least, there was a pretty organza bag. It also contained beads and a clasp that Inge had bought on a trip to Thailand.  These are gorgeous!

.How fortunate am I to have such a wonderful artist as my partner!

The reveal for this blog party is Saturday, March 25.  Please stop by then to see what I have made with Inge’s generous and lovely gifts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bead Soup Blog Party – Hoarders Edition!

  1. Ann says:

    Wow! That’s quite a package:)

  2. WHOA! You hit the jackpot – so many possibilities!

Leave a comment