Bead Soup and Etsy…..What a Great Combination

Things have been quite hectic here for me lately, and one of the things I’ve been trying to get organized with is the Bead Soup Blog Party that Lori Anderson is organizing.  I recieved my partners name and information, and we’ve already emailed back and forth a couple of times.  Her name is Tara Plote, and you can find her blog, The Newbie Beader’s Blog, here.  She has told me a bit about the kinds of materials and colors she likes to work with, and I think the items I have picked out for her will please her, and challenge and inspire her at the same time.

I can’t show you what I have selected for her, because it would ruin the surprise, but I thought it might be fun to give a few hints as to what she might be receiving.

I wanted this event to be very special, so I went to Etsy to find materials by artists, and other independent sellers, rather than sending materials that can be bought in bulk from the “big guys” in beading and jewelry making.  Don’t get me wrong…I do buy supplies from some of these companies, but I think for an event like this, it’s important for us to support our fellow internet small business people and artisans.

Please take a moment to check out each of these fabulous seller’s shops.  I am not  going to tell what component (focal, clasp, or beads) I bought from each of them-I will reveal that after Tara reveals her creation.  But all of them provided materials for this Blog Party, and what they sent me was gorgeous, and lovingly and expertly packaged in each instance.

In no particular order, here are the shops I purchased from:

Orrtec, Melinda Orr Designs

Beads and Botanicals

Hopemore Studio

Kas Beads and Ribbons

B’sue Boutiques

Can you guess what I might be sending to Tara??

This entry was posted in Jewelry Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bead Soup and Etsy…..What a Great Combination

  1. Sounds like some awesome soup!

  2. Tara says:

    I can’t wait, Terry! These are definitely some of my very favorite shops on Etsy! I have your package almost ready to put together and ship out!

  3. pinkchapeau says:

    Hey,Tara, I’m glad that you are as excited as I am!! I have some ideas about what I would do with all of the pieces…I’m anxious to see your interpretation of how it all goes together!!

  4. pinkchapeau says:

    Thanks, Lori, and thanks for putting this together. I’m so glad that I found the link to your blog 🙂

Leave a comment